How do you feel when you are about to write your First Blog? If you are new to the blogging world, welcome. If you are an old hag at blogging then still welcome. (or should I say addicted to blogs like I am!)

How Do You Go About Writing A Blog?

The very first blog I ever wrote was a mess, that is putting it in a polite term. What I should be saying is that it was so very BAD! I had no idea what I was doing, nor where to go to start. I was so scarred to hit that Publish Button 🙂

After finding many different blogs here on the internet, and looking at many different formats I am proud to say that my blogs are a big improvement from where they started out. There is still lots more room for improvement and I am still looking around the internet at different subjects and different themes to get an idea on how to go about Creating Abundance as a place that I can say proudly belongs to my name.

Here are a few important keys to remember when you first start out

  • Blogging is part of you. So if you stay true to yourself it will show in your words.
  • Choose a keyword that will rank with google by going to Google AdWords Keywords tool. It is very easy to use and gives you lots of ideas about what you can write about.
  • Choose a topic that you know at least a little bit of information about, and try to stay on topic…..like I said I still can improve in some areas!!
  • Search for other websites that are online so that you can see what you like about their site, and what you don’t think will work with your theme. I am not saying copy their site (especially word for word) but pick up ideas from many different places and add your spice to the end design.
  • Connect with many other like-minded internet friends…..especially on Facebook, twitter, YouTube, MySpace, Digg and LinkedIn. There are many other different social media sites out there so if you are keen feel free to check them out and share  your favorite ones below here.
  • Promote yourself without flaunting yourself. If you promote yourself in a friendly manner than many others will stop back again and again to see what you are doing.
  • If you can at least once a day promote another person that you follow, that way you are sharing the love and the love will return.
  • Give as many free tips/hints/products as possible. Why? So that the internet world can see you are a person with integrity.
  • Ask for advice from the experts. If you follow a successful internet marketer then connect with that person by asking as many questions as possible on their posts – with a link back to your site. You will soon see the traffic increasing….

To Be Continued.

I have so many other different key points about how to Blog that I have decided that this is Part One of “First Blog“. Pop back soon and I will have Part 2 for you here on Creating Abundance.

What I am asking of you….please leave your name/email(which will never ever be shared)/comment and a brief question that you would like answered in regards to finding out more information on how to blog. Its simple, the more questions you ask, the more free information I will give away 🙂

Gotta love that – sharing the love all round.

Cheers
Lisa from Creating Abundance.

PS- Have you checked out my “Year of the Affiliate” page on Creating Abundance?

Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Michael Searles, lisa wood. lisa wood said: First Blog: http://wp.me/pxCIN-aZ […]

  2. kinique4u says:

    Hi Lisa,

    Marney here, great article, thank you.
    My first blog has gone into cyberspace never to return and I had so much and of course not saved any of it. Maybe the universe was being kind to me by saying NO!!
    I am lots better now with a fair bit of practice.
    I look forwards to part 2
    Cheers

Leave a Reply

