“Wake Up And Dream” By Pat Mesiti….

Is the book I am reading at the moment.

For those that do not know me that well, I am a mad book-worm. I actually have three books on the goal at the moment, and never enough time in the day to read them all !!!

“Wake Up and Dream” is a book I really relate to.  I started to read the book yesterday and was not able to put it down, so already I am half way through the book 🙂

Introduction

At the beginning of the book it address a few statements that I went ‘Oh yeah that’s me”. In the Introduction it says…. “You’ve Picked Up this Book and there’s a reason for it”. Gosh that very first line got my attention. I am a huge believer in that I attract different mediums into my life for a reason…..from meeting a new person, to a new experience, to even a book….there is always a reason behind every move I make. Sometimes the reason is not clear, but within days I soon find out the meaning behind my actions.

The next line nearly jumped out of the page at me….”You’ve shown the first quality of being a dreamer. You’re dissatisfied with the way things are as you look around and you want to see some changes, some improvements. You’re not content with the status quo”…..I started to wonder. How Does Pat Mesiti know me so well? Did you write this book for me, or just for all dreamers? Is there others out there that are dreamers? GOSH I was hooked, line and sung with the very first page…..

Wake Up And Dream

I kept on reading and more and more the words clicked and I was thinking “Gosh I have finally found out who I am”….I Am A Dreamer And I Am Proud Of It!!!!!

Towards the end of the Introduction Pat says… “This book asks you “Why Not?” – and the answer is “There’s no reason why not”. It all bolts down to one thing. Having a Dream. Being a Dreamer”.

So I am asking you today, Are you Awake? Do yo have a Dream? If not Wake Up And Dream.  Pat Mesiti is a person who has faced many challenges while growing up – his childhood was no picnic. He was actually a very brave little boy who faced abuse, drunk parents and failing grades. BUT he knew that life was amazing and grew into a man who inspires, energised and motivate all those that he touches or comes into contact with.

Through his book Wake Up And Dream you can create a life of your dreams.

Looking forward to hearing what your Dreams are……and to reading more about Wake Up and Dream. Will share more about this book over the next few weeks – every time I read more about this book the more I can see where my life is heading.

Here’s to Dreaming. May your dreams become your reason for living.

Lisa Wood.

Comments
  1. sarahbutland says:

    Just added to my must read list. Thanks Lisa. Sounds truly inspiring and motivating. I, too, am a bookworm and get suckered much too easily into so many books – usually fiction. I always try to restrict myself from buying new material as I have so many unread books on my shelf but it only causes me to find five more!

  2. […] A book I higly recommend is “Wake Up And Dream” by Pat Mesiti. […]

Leave a Reply

