Day 5 Of A 14 Day Water Fast

Posted: April 29, 2010 in Don Tolman, Fit and Healthy, Woodys House

How Day 5 Went Of A 14 Day Water Fast

Actually it was the best day by far. I was able to stay awake in class, I was not nausea, I was well rested because I had at least 8 hours sleep.

I went to class and was feeling great. Still miss not having my morning coffee. Herbal Peppermint tea is not the same πŸ™‚

Throughout the day I kept drinking water. Is there a time when you can get addicted to water? If so I reached that point. I have always loved my water – usually drink at least 2 1/2 litres a day. At the moment I am probably up to 3 – 3 1/2 litres a day. Weird I know.

Then after class I went to the shops to get a friends younger boys birthday present. I love shopping for Birthday Parties. Even walking past all the food in the food court did not get me interested in food. The only thing that got my attention was the Coffee in the cafe!!! The smell was divine.

After getting home, and see for my own eyes how much better our youngest Woody Boy was, did I feel more relaxed. He is over his ear infection and back to his cheeky self πŸ™‚

Tonight was hard. Dinner was so very yummy. David cooked a stir fry with lots of yummy vegetables. The smell was too much. Then I was asked to help Baby Woody feed himself!! Oh the tease. BUT I was so very strong and I resisted. I am not sure where this strength is coming from to keep on going. The strength to succeed is amazing even myself.

I am going to go to bed early again, and look forward to seeing what tomorrow brings.

Tomorrow Is Another Day.

Tomorrow will be Day 6. I am going to take it easy because it is Friday and my day off. I have not been for my normal morning walks so I am going to attempt a short walk tomorrow. I went to the gym on Tuesday but found it very hard to keep up. I was actually almost close to being sick so I think by next week (if all is going well) I will try another work out sometime.

I would like to send a big Thank You to all my wonderful friends and family who are supporting me in my decision to water fast. Without your thoughts, kind words and support I am sure that I could not continue. Maybe that is where my inner strength is coming from – so from the bottom of my heart Thank You.

Cheers

Lisa

Comments
  1. Bravo!!! I’m so jealous that you have the will power to do this and you’re doing it well. I would love to join you, I’m trying to eat a lot healthier but (and I always have an excuse but this is a good one) while nursing my son I can’t last 4 hours without having to munch on something. At least I’ve been finding healthier things to snack on.

    Love following this, sorry I haven’t commented until today – at my in laws for a week or so and have limited computer time (praise is being sung by my wrist but my head is swimming with ideas to write down).

    • Lisa Wood says:

      Hello Sarah,

      Great to have your comment. I am actually going with Don Tolman’s ideas of a water fast, and when a Mum is pregnant/breast feeding/delivered its not best to fast. To feel healhty after bubs is born it is Ok to Juice fast for a few days, to get the toxics out of the body. But when feeding another little one, its probably best to eat protein enriched food at least 5-6 times a day. I will be going onto raw food once my fast is finished.

      Bet you are looking forward to catching up wtih computer work πŸ™‚

      Cheers
      Lisa

Leave a Reply

