Its Meant To Be

Posted: March 10, 2010 in Woodys House
Tags: , , , ,

Sometimes It Just Meant To Be…..

Yesterday I went looking at some houses in the area of Landsborough to get an idea on what is available for purchase, so that when we are ready to invest in property I know what is on offer.

After looking at the two house – one which basically needed to be pulled down and started again it was that bad, and the other was a good prospect for sub-division if we had the capital – I had a really strong feeling that I needed to stay in the area.

Not sure what the feeling was about, do not understand where the feeling came from but it was strong.

So I walked up and down the street, looking at other real estate windows to get a feel for the place….and walked by two cafe’s.

I was tossing up whether to go home or to stay and have a cup of tea.

The feeling was still very strong – I needed to be here. I have the feeling some times and I normally ignore them, thinking that they are not important feelings. BUT this time I decided to act on the feeling.

I walked past one cafe but nothing took my fancy.  I walked back to the cafe I had seen before, and YEP I decided to sit. I had a feeling that was where I was meant to be.

Within minutes of sitting down I was reading a magazine. Then my tea arrived. I started to drink, and soon I was listening to a conversation that was going on next to me.

It was between two ladies, one was explaining to the other lady what her business was all about, and how they were looking for workers to help with setting up the company.

I listened more and more, and then could not help myself. I decided to go over and introduce myself and ask what website business they were talking about.

Within minutes the feeling of why I was meant to be there become clear….the lady was looking for volunteers to help set up and run a website business, with the intention of employment after they were fully set up.

I soon had chills down my spine. THIS is what was meant to be. I gave my name/number and details with the idea that I was willing to help and looking forward to hearing from her. It was so great to meet like minded people.

Sometimes ITS MEANT TO BE.

Do you ever have those moments?

Would love to hear them?

Cheers

Lisa Wood.

Comments
  1. Nancy Moyle says:

    Hi Lisa,
    I like your blog, and YES, I agree some things are just meant to be. It’s interesting isn’t it, how when we allow the time to listen to ur feelings/intuition, it can lead to better things! Are you in the Northern suburbs of Melbourne? I might connect with you via Facebook, you sound like someone positive.

Leave a Reply

