How I Spent My Weekend…..

On Saturday David and I woke up at 4.00 am so that we could be on the road by 4.20am – to be at Caboolture Station for the 5.00am train.

I was off to Brisbane for the weekend to help out at the “Think and Grow Rich” event by Stuart Zadel.

I have volunteered  before and have enjoyed myself each and every time. I knew that I would this time. Just did not realise how much I would love mixing in with the crew again….and listening to all the speakers.

There were some that I have heard before, others that were brand new. I took heaps of notes!!! And was excited to hear from the new presenters. Hearing how they have succeeded and stayed in the race no matter what was music to my ears.

The weekend was a long one, and I was very blessed to be able to stay in there overnight because David found some where for me to sleep on the Saturday night. I thought of returning home for the night and then going back on the Sunday, but it would of meant less time sleeping!!!

I get such a kick out of helping people, its just one of my things. I see, I feel and I love to be able to help others to succeed. That is why every time that I can volunteer for Think and Grow Rich I will be there with bells on 🙂

Even though it was Valentines Day, and David was very upset that I was not going to be home to miss it……It was so very worth it.

At The End Of My Amazing Weekend

I even returned home at 1.00 am Monday morning to a clean house, fresh flowers in the kitchen and fresh flowers in my bedroom, with heart shaped cookies and a feeling of contentment.

Life is what you make it, and believe me when I say 2010 is our year of success, dreams coming true, and more abundance in our life in every way.

WE ARE A PRODUCT OF OUR THOUGHTS.

What are your thoughts? What did you do this weekend gone to make sure your life is different and moving forward?

Think and Grow Rich.

Here’s to your changes.

Lisa Wood.

Leave a Reply

