Life Works In Interesting Ways

Posted: January 8, 2010 in Moving House
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Life Sure Is Strange….

So I blog about our next house only to find out that we missed out by a few hours!! The previous tenants that were renting the house, who had moved out, have decided that they want to move back in. So they contacted the owners of the house and have been accepted to move back in. I was not sure how I felt about that. Maybe it is the world telling me that there is a better house out there.

There was one at the Glass House Mountains that I had checked out on the internet.  I spoke to the real estate lady (who is so very nice), the same real estate that looks after the Landsborough house. She let me know that the Glass House Mountains house was down a dirt track, with small bedrooms but was on bigger block of land with a swimming pool. I was not sure what to expect when we decided to make the appointment to look at the house.

But We Went Ahead and booked to look.

Life Works In Interesting Ways

Yesterday at 3.30pm I drove to Davids work and picked him up. We drove out to Glass House Mountains and I have to say that I feel in love all over again. The views from Glass House Mountains are so very amazing. The peace and quietness of the place…..there is nothing like it.

The dirt track was long, over a kilometer down a dirt rain filled bumpy sand/mud drive way that so needs to be re-done. TO the end is paradise in disguise. It once was a really neat home. Years of bad tenants and neglect has left it mark. Yet the location is perfect for our loud Woody boys!!! And the pool. That was the icing on the cake for me. The pool looks like a resort pool and I was hooked. Check it out here and let me know what you think – is that the nicest pool or what? And it says “under application” – gosh I hope that is our application waiting to be approved and not some other families!!

The kitchen is so much older than mine and I am not sure how I will cope with that. But I am thinking I will hide it in wonderful colourful material from spotlight. There are no curtains so I will need to get my dusty neglectful sewing machine out and try to be useful by making something that needs to look like curtains.

There is grass over knee height, almost waist/neck height in some places so if you have any ideas on animals that will help to chew the grass quickly, feel free to let me know?

BUT we are still waiting to hear if we have been approved and I am not getting too excited yet because last time I jumped the gun and thought we had the house at Landsborough. I must say that I prefer Glass house Mountains better. Once I know for sure, you will know because I will be shouting it from the rooftops…..well maybe not that high!!!

Fingers and toes are crossed and every other part of my body, because I am so over looking for another place to rent. Realestate.com sure got a good work out from me in the last two weeks 🙂

Here’s to moving on with life which sure works in Interesting ways in our household.

PS:- Wish us luck

Lisa Wood.

Comments
  1. I agree completely, its no wonder people just dont get it. In this day and age its imperative.

Leave a Reply

