Bush Walking Turned Into Mountain Climbing

Posted: August 4, 2009 in Fit and Healthy
Tags: , , , , , ,

Birthday Time!!

On Sunday we celebrated Sabine Birthday party by Bush Walking!!

Happy Birthday dear friend…Wishing you a great year ahead…

Nicholas and I meet with Sabine and Friends at the Bottom of Mt Ngun Ngun early Sunday Morning….

I have been trying to get my body back into shape, and this is a day I will never ever forget:)

The climb was steep, hard and long for me….Not so for Nic, he was like a billy goat….up so very quick and then easily down when it was time.

I am still trying to come to terms with standing, walking, sitting and climbing stairs Och!! That is the hardest bit by far.

There is one good thing to come out of this mountain climb, actually there are a few

  1. My head space is better than ever
  2. Nicholas is hooked and can’t wait to go again
  3. I was able to clear my head on Monday afternoon and get my homework done very quickly
  4. I feel more muscles in my body than I ever thought possible!!
  5. Its just the best feeling/achievement I have completed in a very long time

Here are just a few photos of our amazing day

On top of the world

On top of the world

Oh My gosh...Did I just Walk Up That?

Oh My gosh...Did I just Walk Up That?

Here is the second mountain we climbed!!

Here is the second mountain we climbed!!

Happy Birthday Sabine….looking forward to the next time we go Bush Walking, Mountain Climbing!!!

Cheers

Lisa Wood.

Leave a Reply

